top of page
  • juliecontreras19

We love humanity not the sins!

There are many people around the world that don’t like Christians. One of the main groups are the (LGBT) for those of you who don’t know what that stands for is (lesbians, gays, bisexual, transgender). Some of their reasons is they feel judged by us and, I do say us because I myself too is a Christian, now I am not talking about all who claim to be Christians I’m speaking on behalf of me personally as a Christians and others that have my same mentality. The second reason is they feel rejection by us, along with other reasons that are more personal, and, on another level, these are just the generals. However, (Luke 6;27 “But I say to you who hear, love your enemies, do good to those who hate you,) and, (Romans 12;14 Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse them). The Lord says love even your enemies love all people (1 John 4;7 Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God, and whoever loves has been born of God and knows God). What I’m trying to say is me as a Christian girl I love everyone for we are all Gods creation, and God loves all his creation. In numerous occasions I have heard this question in a conversation (Can a Christian talk to a “LGBT” and if so how if they have different lifestyles or faiths?). Of course, they can God said love all! LGBT are people too and, everyone has the 3 same things as I do spirit, body and soul. Why should I deny talking to a person when God the all mighty and perfection didn’t? Just because we don’t live the same lifestyle does not mean I’m going to judge or reject, that does not mean ill love you any less. Example “if your friend jumps of the bridge for fun but you don’t consider that as fun and you don’t do it. It doesn’t mean you don’t love her, it simply means you don’t practice the same belief. See I may not agree with what a person does but it doesn’t mean I’m going to judge you, for no one is perfect. As a Christian I’m not going to pressure, nor force anyone to convert. God is a gentleman he gave us the gift of free will he will come into people’s heart if they’re willing to accept him and, believe in him for his word says (revelation 3:20 Behold, I stand at the door and knock. (If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me). As a Christian I’m going to live my life for Christ and let people take anything positive they want to take from that. God loves all people and because my father loves all people so do I. However, God may love us all as I have shown (Romans 5;8 But God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us). But God does not love our sins for (proverbs 8;13 The fear of the Lord is hatred of evil. Pride and arrogance and the way of evil and perverted speech I hate). Also (Hoseas 9;15 Every evil of theirs is in Gilgal; there I began to hate them. Because of the wickedness of their deeds I will drive them out of my house. I will love them no more; all their princes are rebels). That is more than clear that he does not love our sins nor bad deeds. Which also lets me make another point Christ my father sent us Christians to love all people but, not follow the same lifestyle as the world for in ( Leviticus 20;23 And you shall not walk in the customs of the nation that I am driving out before you, for they did all these things, and therefore I detested them). The next point, Christ sent Christians to love all but, not the sins as stated in (Romans 12;9 Let love be genuine. Abhor what is evil; hold fast to what is good). If that’s not enough (Psalms 97;10 O you who love the Lord, hate evil! He preserves the lives of his saints; he delivers them from the hand of the wicked). So, Christians love all humanity sincerely with no judgement but, we do not follow their lifestyles nor agree, nor love the sins. Lastly for people wondering why they can’t feel Christ ill answer this with these two verses (Romans 3;23 For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God). Also, (Isaiah 59;2 But your iniquities have made a separation between you and your God, and your sins have hidden his face from you so that he does not hear). If you don’t know what “iniquities” is It’s a gross injustice/ a wicked act or thing: sin.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page